U.S. National Commission Members

November, 2012 – The U.S. National Commission for the United Nations Educational, Scientific, Cultural Organization (UNESCO) is a Federal Advisory Committee to the Department of State that supports worldwide humanitarian development and values by coordinating efforts and delivering expert advice from the Federal, State and Local Governments and from Non-Governmental Organizations on issues of Education, Science, Communications and Culture.

The U.S. National Commission is comprised of up to 100 members appointed by the Secretary of State. There can be up to 60 representatives of non-governmental organizations (NGOs), 10 United States Government officials, 15 representatives of the interests of state and local governments, and up to 15 individuals at large.

UNESCO.US is an aggregator of the press releases and news items published by U.S. National Commission members.

Read the Charter | Visit the official website | List of current members

Leave a Reply